46 Mount Pleasant Avenue, West Orange, NJ 07052
973-736-0198

Children's Special Events

Youth Programs

Summer Reading Family Kickoff
All Ages.
Monday, June 24 6:30 - 8:30 pm
Blast off into summer reading with a kids DJ, face painting, space-themed games and more!

Creature Comforts 
Monday, July 1 at 4:30 - 5:30 pm
Children practice reading to friendly therapy dogs. 

Lego Club 
All Ages.
Tuesday July 2, 4:00 - 5:00 pm
Come build with Legos and make new friends.

Reading Buddies 
All Ages
Mondays July 8, 15, 22, 29, Aug 5, 12, 19, 3:00 - 4:00 pm
Children working on their reading skills practice with teen reading mentors.

A Universe of Music 
All Ages
Monday July 8, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
Explore the music of the universe, enjoy interactive activities, and "meet" the instruments.

Local Author visit- Ms. KP Carter 
All Ages
Tuesday July 9, 2:00 - 2:30 pm
Meet local author Ms. KP Carter, learn more about what it takes to be an author and enjoy activities related to her books!

Science Tellers Alien Adventure Show 
All Ages
Monday July 15, 4:00 - 5:00 pm
This interactive show uses science experiments to tell an alien adventure story.

Tales of the Night Sky 
All Ages
Monday July 22, 4:00 - 5:00 pm
Master storyteller Luann Adams presents a program of celestial tales.

Meet the Planets 
Grades 3 - 5
Monday July 29, 4:00 - 5:00 pm
The Morris Museum Astronomical Society presents a program about relative distances in space.

Alien Stuffed Animal Workshop 
Grades K - 3
Monday Aug. 5, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
Build your own stuffed animal alien friend to take home. Advance registration required.

Chess Championship at Livingston Public Library 
Grades 3 - 5
Thursday, Aug. 8, 7:00 - 8:00 pm
Fourth annual chess tournament. West Orange at Livingston- cheer on your favorite champ.

Crater Creations 
Children up to 5th grade.
Monday, Aug. 12, 2:00 - 3:00 pm
Learn about meteorites and make your own crater with the Rutgers Geology Museum.

Edison Labs Presents: From Idea to Product 
Grades 4 - 8.
Thursday, Aug. 15, 3:30 - 4:45 pm
Be a modern day Edison! Rangers from Edison Labs inspire attendees to make their own inventions, from idea to marketing.

Turtle Dance Music 
All ages.
Monday, Aug. 19, 6:30 - 7:30 pm
Turtle Dance Music presents an interactive program that is inclusive of everyone, including those on the autism spectrum. Adults and youth of all ages welcome!